You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

July 19, 2012 8:16 pm  #1

My first post

Hello.  I am a newbie here, female, late 40's.  What I am about to post, I originally composed for a psychology-centered website, under fetishes.  After 24 hours it has 66 views and no replies, which kind of disappoints me, so I created a profile here, and I'm hoping to talk more about this.

Nice to meet you.

Post follows:

Title:  Thanks to this forum, I have learned a new word.

That word is dacryphilia.

I thought I was the only one on earth who found it weirdly arousing when a man cries. Obviously if there is a word for it, I'm not. Now, let me explain what I mean, and what I don't mean. I do not enjoy MAKING a man cry. I don't want to hurt him in any way. Tears of joy will stimulate me just as much as tears of pain will, maybe even more. I also don't mean that any time a man cries, I'm automatically going to want to jump his bones. I recently saw an old man tear up while renewing his wedding vows on his 50th anniversary. My thought then was not "ba-ZING" but more like "awww, how sweet." It brought me to tears too, along with every other woman in the room, but it was not a sexual experience for me.