You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

November 30, 2021 4:52 am  #1

(F) Self obs.

Okay, so, I've never done one of these before. But I figure- if it makes y'all feel any good type of way, it wouldn't hurt to share.

I've been crying a lot lately. I never cried too much as a kid; I yelled a lot, screamed from sensory overloads or from irritability. We didn't know it back then, but I'm autistic. A lot of girls are never diagnosed, especially in to later adulthood. I think that ties in to my lack of emotional regulation. That said, my mental illnesses influence that too. But lately, my crying has been influenced by circumstance.

Over the past two weeks I believe I've cried at least twenty times. I'm struggling with being without a home at the moment- as well as being without money. All my losses came to a head a few weeks ago. I found myself sobbing, often. The kind of sobs that are quiet at first, then rip from you when they're too heavy to handle. The kind that makes your throat so raw you can't speak for three days.
When I'm not sobbing, my tears well up. They gather and threaten to spill, my chin tightens in an effort to keep them locked in, but it is pointless. The tears spill. Sometimes I let them dry in streaks of eyeliner down my neck and chest. Sometimes I cry so much the tears gather on my breasts. Maybe that is too intimate to share- that said, crying is such an intimate thing, you know? It can be so personal, so relieving that it is almost masturbatory in nature.
Sometimes the cries feel good. Sometimed they don't. Sometimes they leave the plump edge of my upper lip raw from the salty tears.

I cry often. I cry openly. If you'd like to hear about it more, let me know.

Last edited by ComfortCasanovette (November 30, 2021 4:54 am)

What am I if not a woman who likes hot men who cry a lot

November 30, 2021 4:58 am  #2

Re: (F) Self obs.